NSW Rugby well represented at U/20 World Championships

· Oceanic U20s Championship
by Waratahs Media

The 28-man squad features 9 representatives from the NSW Waratahs Academy, with four inclusions in the starting XV.

Angus Bell will pack down in the front row, with Will Harris taking his place at the back of the scrum. Will Harrison will direct traffic in the 10 jersey, while Mark Nawanganitawase will line up in the centres.

Randwick’s Triston Reilly will also feature in the backline, with the Australian 7s product to start on the wing.

The Junior Wallabies campaign kicks off at 11.30pm on Tuesday 4 June and will be broadcast LIVE on FOX SPORTS 507.

World Rugby U20s Championship, Junior Wallabies team to take on Italian U20s

1. Angus Bell, Sydney University

2. Lachlan Lonergan, Tuggeranong Vikings

3. Josh Nasser, University of Queensland

4. Michael Wood, Brothers

5. Trevor Hosea, Harlequins Rugby Club

6. Harry Wilson, Brothers

7. Fraser McReight ©, Brothers

8. Will Harris, Eastern Suburbs

9. Michael McDonald, Palmyra

10. Will Harrison, Randwick

11. Noah Lolesio, Tuggeranong Vikings

12. Semisi Tupou, Box Hill

13. Mark Nawaqanitawase, Eastwood

14. Triston Reilly, AU7s/Randwick

15. Isaac Lucas, Sunnybank


16. Joe Cotton, Wests Bulldogs

17. Bo Abra, Eastern Suburbs

18. Darcy Breen, Sydney University

19. Rhys Van Nek*, Easts

20. Esei Ha’angana, Melbourne Unicorns

21. Pat Tafa, Northern Suburbs

22. Nick Frost*, Queanbeyan Whites

23. Carlo Tizzano, University of Western Australia

24. Henry Robertson, Sydney University

25. Ben Donaldson, Randwick

26. Sione Tui, Melbourne Unicorns

27. Kye Oates, University of Queensland

28. Joey Walton, Gordon

*Denotes uncapped player

2019 World Rugby U20s Championship Pool B Fixtures*

Tuesday 4 June

Australia v Italy, 11.30pm AEST, Club de Rugby Ateneo Inmaculada, Santa Fe

Saturday 8 June

Australia v Ireland, 11.30pm AEST, Club de Rugby Ateneo Inmaculada, Santa Fe

Thursday 13 June

Australia v England, 4.30am AEST, Club de Rugby Ateneo Inmaculada, Santa Fe

*Dates and times have been named in AEST