Super Rugby Trans-Tasman kick off times confirmed

· Super Rugby Trans-Tasman
by Waratahs Media

Kick off times and locations for the 2021 Super Rugby Trans-Tasman draw have today been confirmed, with 25 regular season matches set to be played out across a blockbuster inaugural tournament.

Following on from the Super Rugby AU season, the five Australian sides will take on their New Zealand rivals in a home and away format, reigniting rivalries as the Trans-Tasman partnership takes off in a historic new direction.

All 26 matches in the tournament will be live and on-demand, ad-free, as part of a new add-on sports package which will become available on Stan in 2021.

A selected match during each week of the tournament will also be simulcast live free-to-air on the Nine Network.

Kicking off on 14 May 2021, the NSW Waratahs will host the Hurricanes on home soil at a venue yet-to-be-confirmed.
NSW Waratahs venues for the 2021 Super Rugby season are still yet to be confirmed due to the redevelopment of the Sydney Football Stadium, however it’s expected these will be locked in early in the New Year. 

Regular season matches will be played in the Sydney Metro area pending ground availability.

The 2021 format will see all teams play in two home and two away matches, allowing fans to see their side in action against international opposition for the first time since the competition’s suspension in 2020.
Rob Penney’s side will clash with the Blues and Highlanders on the road, while they’ll tackle competition heavyweights, the Crusaders in the competition’s ‘Super Round’.

The Super Round will see all teams play in one central location, over a single weekend – giving fans unprecedented access to the World’s best Rugby.

After the completion of the regular season, the two top-placed teams on the combined competition table will play out in a winner takes all final which will be played on Saturday 19 June.

2021 Super Rugby Trans-Tasman draw* 

Round One
Highlanders v Queensland Reds, Friday 14 May, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin, 5:05pm
NSW Waratahs v Hurricanes, Friday 14 May, TBC, 7:45pm
Crusaders v Brumbies, Saturday 15 May, Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch, 5:05pm
Melbourne Rebels v Blues, Saturday 15 May, AAMI Park, Melbourne, 7:45pm
Western Force v Chiefs, Saturday 15 May, HBF Park, Perth, 9:55pm

Round Two 
Hurricanes v Melbourne Rebels, Friday 21 May, Sky Stadium, Wellington, 5:05pm
Western Force v Highlanders, Friday 21 May, HBF Park, Perth, 7:45pm
Blues v NSW Waratahs, Saturday 22 May, Eden Park, Auckland, 2:35pm
Chiefs v Brumbies, Saturday 22 May, FMG Stadium, Hamilton, 5:05pm
Queensland Reds v Crusaders, Saturday 22 May, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, 7:45pm

Round Three - Super Round^
Brumbies v Blues
Hurricanes v Western Force
Melbourne Rebels v Highlanders
Queensland Reds v Chiefs
NSW Waratahs v Crusaders

Round Four 
Crusaders v Western Force, Friday 4 June, Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch, 5:05pm
Queensland Reds v Blues, Friday 4 June, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, 7:45pm
Chiefs v Melbourne Rebels, Saturday 5 June, FMG Stadium, Hamilton, 2:35pm
Highlanders v NSW Waratahs, Saturday 5 June, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin, 5:05pm
Brumbies v Hurricanes, Saturday 5 June, GIO Stadium, Canberra, 7:45pm

Round Five
Hurricanes v Queensland Reds, Friday 11 June, Sky Stadium, Wellington, 5:05pm
Brumbies v Highlanders, Friday 11 June, GIO Stadium, Canberra, 7:45pm
Melbourne Rebels v Crusaders, Saturday 12 June, AAMI Park, Melbourne, 2:35pm
Blues v Western Force, Saturday 12 June, Eden Park, Auckland, 5:05pm
NSW Waratahs v Chiefs, Saturday 12 June, TBC, 7:45pm

Saturday 19 June 2021

*draw subject to change, all times are listed in AEST
^Super Round timings and venue will be released in due course.

Every game of the Trans-Tasman tournament will be live and on demand, ad-free as part of a new add-on sports package which will become available on Stan in 2021.