7s head south for successful State Championships

NSW Rugby Union
by NSW Rugby

Bowral was buzzing over the weekend, with the State 7s Championships taking over town last Saturday and Sunday.

15 girls teams and 15 boys teams went head to head across the two days, with the all important finals held on Sunday.
Penrith were the eventual winners in the boys division, after over powering an tenacious Norths in the Cup final. The final score been 19 – 7 .
Randwick Magic took out the girls final  after a hard battle with the Manly Marlins,  winning the Cup Final 14 -12 .
Off the back of a successful Championship, one female and one male train on squad has been selected to be involved in a final selection this Sunday. The coaches and selectors will then have to cut down the squads for the January trainings to prepare for the ‘State of Origin’ style series, alongside the NSW Women’s 7s team, at Ballymore Stadium in Queensland on January 31.

Congratulations and good luck on Sunday to the following players - 

U17s Girls Train on squad

# First Name Last Name
1 Brianna Worsfold
2 Ruby Nicholas
3 Edie Burke
4 Maddie Binding
5 Kiiahla Duff
6 Bo Burton
7 Jesse Southwell
8 Bridget Clark
9 Georgie Fowler
10 Brooke Talataina
11 Cassey Tohi-hiku
12 Sophie Clancy
13 Jade Sheridan
14 Mia Barber
15 Chloe Boston
16 Piper Simons
17 Lili Boyle
18 Sienna Limpic
19 Andie Kearns
20 Betty Koula
21 Lailani Montgomery
22 Kate Fallon
23 Makayla Manu
24 Sofia Saroukos
25 Faitala Moleka
26 Milla Elaro
27 Georgina Tuipulotu
28 Kayla Waldron
29 Shanti Kennedy
30 Martha Harvey
31 Annika Wilson
32 Leilani Wilson
33 Courageous Afoa


U17s Boys Train on squad 

# First Name Last Name
1 Antonio Taufa
2 Ben Adams
3 Charlie Worthington
4 Connor Bond
5 Darby Lancaster
6 Eli Sagala
7 Ezra Gosche
8 Faaletino Jahnke
9 Henry O'Donnell
10 Hunter Hannaford
11 Jacob Biet
12 Jed Walsh
13 Lachlan Cruikshank
14 Latu Fainu
15 Lehi Hopoate
16 Max Jorgenson
17 Olly White
18 Patrick Hickman
19 Riley Hemsworth
20 Rio Porter-sheen
21 Ronan Leahy
22 Samuela Fainu
23 Terrence Lofai
24 Theo Kidd
25 Tom Martins
26 Tom Morrison
27 Tom Wheen
28 Tyrese Lokeni
29 Vereniki Duarara
30 Zac Davidson