NSW Waratahs U18 squads announced for QLD U18 matches.

Fri, Jun 23, 2023, 2:45 AM
Waratahs Media
by Waratahs Media

The NSW Waratahs U18s squad had been confirmed ahead of next week’s U18s Academy fixtures against QLD Reds at Ballymore, Brisbane.

NSW Waratahs U18s will clash with their archrivals on Saturday July 1 at the newly redeveloped Ballymore Stadium in Brisbane.

The NSW U18s will assemble at NSW Rugby HQ on Saturday, followed by a number of training sessions next week ahead of the clash, this squad will then be split into two teams.

NSW Waratahs Head of Talent Management Andrew Cleverly said: “Congratulations to those players selected to represent the NSW Waratahs U18s next weekend.

A number of our current Waratahs squad have made their way through our pathway system and into Super Rugby and I’m sure we will continue to see this development in this group of players.

We can’t wait to get up to Ballymore for the matches”.

Saturday 1 July

Queensland Reds U18 Grey v New South Wales U18 White | 1:00pm | Ballymore

Queensland Reds U18 v New South Wales U18 | 2:30pm | Ballymore

NSW Waratahs U18s Squad


Adam VanWyk

Aden Ekanayake

Austin Durbridge

Baily Park

Beau Morrison

Daniel Meafou

Edwin Langi

Jacob Veiru

Joe Mangelsdorf

John Ryan

Kaleb Ah-Colt

Lachlan Doheny

Lipina Ata

Marshall Le Maitre

Nathaniel Tiitii

Ned Ericsson

Nick Ashdown

Sam Niulala

Toby Brial

Will Goddard

Will Guilfore

Will McKinnon


Boston Fakafanua

Brendan Palmer

Charlie Poynton

Hadley Tonga

Hamish McDonald

Hwi Sharples

Joe Dillion

Joe Walsh

Liam Grover

Malakye Enasio

Orly Hatten-Ward

Sam Blank

Sidney Harvey

Tom Klem

Tom Watts

Tyrese Lokeni

Wihan Kruger


Michael Snowden

Andrew Brownhill

Angus Sinclair

Matt Hopkins

LIVE: Australian Rugby Shield - Rolling Day 3 Coverage
RECAP: Australian Rugby Shield - Rolling Day 2 Coverage
9 Waratahs to feature in Wallaroos team to face Black Fearns
13 NSW Waratahs feature in Australian Schools & U18S Side