Chikarovski Cup squads named

Mon, Sep 2, 2019, 2:00 AM
Waratahs Media
by Waratahs Media

An important pillar in NSW Rugby’s pathway to elite women’s rugby, the Cup also provides an opportunity for talent identification for the 2020 Buildcorp Super W season.

The squad will now undertake a training program throughout September under the watchful eye of Pathways Program Coordinator and Super W Head Coach, Matt Evrard.

A wide number of selections have come from the recently completed Jack Scott Cup competition with grand finalists Sydney University and Randwick Magic well-represented.

Super W regulars Sera Naiqama, Phoebe Loughhead, Chloe Leaupepe and Kennedy Cherrington are all set to feature alongside a raft of up-and-coming talent.

Paddy Brown will coach the Country squad, while Jake Curran and Lucas Thiessen will lead the Sydney Gold and Blue squads respectively.

Set to be held over the October long weekend, further details on the tournament will be confirmed in the coming weeks.

2019 Chikarovski Cup squads:


Nikki A'quino (Central West), Shenay Ball (Central Coast), Katrina Barker (Hunter), Emma Bradford (Hunter), Elise Conolly (Central Coast), Olivia Creswick (Mid North Coast), Britney Duff (Hunter), Kimberly Fyfe (Central West), Krystal Fyfe (Central West), Naimi George (Central Coast), Jemima Henry (Illawarra), Ellie Johnston (Mid North Coast), Kaitlan Leaney (Mid North Coast), Lauren Linton (Central Coast), Jean Littlewood (Mid North Coast), Jacky Lyden (Central West), Lillyann Mason-Spice (Central West), Emily McDonald (Central West), Pheobe McLoughlin (Central North), Lakesha Nathan (Hunter), Leilani Nathan (Hunter), Nicole Nathan (Hunter), Lauren Nott (Central North), Amy Raphael (Central North), Alahna Ryan (Central West), Greta Smith (Mid North Coast), Renee Staben (Central Coast), Kenesha Stevens (Central West), Sharna Stevens (Central West), Maya Stewart (Hunter), Milika Tuinakauvadra (Central West), Amelia Tunamena (Central North), Miah O'Sullivan (Central North), Lucy Prudden (Central North), Mel Waterford (Central West),

Sydney Gold:

Moniqca Moále (Randwick Magic), Tasmin Sheppard (Sydney University), Nancy Vaiaku (Western Sydney Two Blues), Ana-Lise Sio (Western Sydney Two Blues), Jade Matapuku (Randwick Magic), Jade Huggins (Western Sydney Two Blues), Katalina Amosa (Randwick Magic), Ariana Kaiwai (Blacktown Warriors), Phoebe Loughhead (Eastern Suburbs), Chloe Leaupepe (Western Sydney Two Blues), Josephine Falesita (Western Sydney Two Blues), Kennedy Cherrington (Randwick Magic), Georgina Friedrichs (Randwick Magic), Tamsin Barber (Eastern Suburbs), Darcie Morrison (Randwick Magic), Oneata Schwalger (Randwick Magic), Adelaide Anderson (Eastern Suburbs), Britt Leauanae (Sydney University), Olivia Blackwell (Eastern Suburbs), Seli Mailangi (Western Sydney Two Blues), Layne Morgan (Randwick Magic), Courtney Frankl (Eastern Suburbs), Isabella Parkman (Sydney University), Maddy Caldwell (Eastern Suburbs), Lydia Kavoa (Eastern Suburbs), Aaliyah Faámausili (Randwick Magic), Yolanda Maiava (Blacktown Warriors), Alicia Cairns (Blacktown Warriors), Pauline Pilia'e (Blacktown Warriors), Kayla Sauvao (Western Sydney Two Blues), Ella Goldsmith (Eastern Suburbs)

Sydney Blue:

Bridie O’Gorman (Sydney University), Montana Ojeda (Gordon Stags), Melissa Fatu (Western Sydney Two Blues), Sera Naiqama (Sydney University), Olivia White (95), Noella Green (Sydney University), Fi Jones (Sydney University), Adiana Talaki (Sydney University), Barbara Waddell (Sydney University), Jasmine Sio (Westharbour Pirates), Jemima McCalman (Sydney University), Claudia Bell (Sydney University), Nat Crow (Sydney University), Kirrily Laws (Sydney University), Tamyka Laws (Sydney University), Violeta Tupuola (Gordon Stags), Viviena Hingano (Gordon Stags), Tisera Volkman (Sydney University), Haruka Takahashi (Sydney University), Gabi Poli (Sydney University), Caitlin Keefe (Gordon Stags), Shenai Lendill (Warringah Rats), Margot Vella (Warringah Rats), Louise Sheridan (Warringah Rats), Miki Trbojevich (Warringah Rats), Sabine Blakeman (Warringah Rats), Mollie Phipps (Gordon Stags), Ash Fong (Gordon Stags), Paris Ingineri (Warringah Rats), Jakaya Whitfield (Sydney University), Aniva Seumanutafa (Blacktown Warriors)