Gen Blue U15s Selected For Junior Gold Cup

by Waratahs Media

The teams feature a strong mix of school and club rugby representatives from across the state – from Penrith to Sydney’s south and into the Central West.

Three New South Wales sides will compete in the Southern Conference of the competition, which also features the ACT Brumbies and Melbourne Rebels.

The winner of the Southern Conference will then take on their Northern Conference counterpart, with the Queensland Reds having three teams battling out for a spot in the final.

Whilst the round fixtures will be played at Woollahra Oval, the final will be played at Waratahs HQ (David Phillips Sports Complex, Daceyville).

NSW Gen Blue U15 squads:


1.Samuel Sahyoun (Eastwood), 2.Jamie Donovan (Eastwood), 3.Jack Walkom (Joeys), 4.Sam Giffin (Riverview), 5.Ethan Halatokoua (Illawarra), 6.Luron Patea (Penrith), 7.Lleyton Tautua (Penrith), 8.Noa Faatui (Manly), 9.Dan Nelson (Riverview), 10.Isaiay Katoa (Penrith), 11.Archie Saunders (Warringah), 12.Jarrah McLeod (Knox), 13.Will Kennedy (Barker), 14.Ezra Gosche (Penrith), 15.Max Jorgensen (Norths), 16.Oscar Ortolani (Sydney Uni), 17.Metui Sela Fuka (Illawarra), 18.Philip Talaileva (Hunter), 19.Harry Agar (Joeys), 20.Sam Hannan (Norths), 21.Douglas Phillipson (Central West), 22.Della Cruz Paita (Norths/Joeys), 23.Jack Colbran (Barker), 24.Malakai Tareke (Penrith), 25.Rodney Blake Jnr (Southern Districts)

NSW Grey

1.Jack Barrett (Joeys), 2.Nosa Obaseki (Central West), 3.Junior Latu (Parramatta), 4.Harry Moxham (Gordon), 5.Sebastian Bush (Manly), 6.Baxter Senior (Waverley), 7.Darcy Blackmore (Hunter), 8.Jaydon Viliamu (Illawarra), 9.Tom Martin (Waverley), 10.Eli Sagala (Barker), 11.Owen Blake (Central West), 12.Talanoa Penitani (Southern Districts), 13.Ronan Leahy (Norths), 14.Cj Tufuga (Illawarra), 15.Hadley Tonga (Kings), 16.Henry Basten (Kings), 17.AJ Preketes (Randwick), 18.Paul Vaokakala (Manly), 19.Lachie Thorpe (Shore), 20.Tevita Junior Alatini (Penrith), 21.Daniel Ward (Manly), 22.Henry Murray (Shore), 23.Cainan Hardima (Penrith), 24.Callum Tunks (Sydney Uni), 25.Jackson Ropata (Illawarra)

NSW White

1.Bonamarei Taiki (Parra 16), 2.Nicolaas Van Der Rayden (Warringah), 3.Alex Shahla (Eastwood), 4.James Vorster (Eastwood), 5.Louis Dalrymple (Newington), 6.Ashton Lyne (Norths), 7.Will Hopper (Norths), 8.Xavier Degei (Penrith), 9.Bill Dickens (Newington), 10.Joey Fowler (Gordon), 11.Gabriel Lockley (Eastwood), 12.Jacob Biet (Barker), 13.Uaale Elisara (Penrith), 14.Drew Williams (Newington), 15.Savinata Moala (Eastwood), 16.Cameron Johns (Shore), 17.Sitiveni Tamani (West Harbour), 18.Cade Lacey (Sydney Uni), 19.Samuel Pickard (Eastwood), 20.Angus Scott (Southern Districts), 21.Wil Rohrsheim (Norths), 22.Leo Bassingthwaite (Central West), 23.Tyrese Lokeni (Parramatta), 24.Tom Livingston (Barker), 25.Jackson Stiel (Shore)


*All Southern Conference fixtures will be held at Eastern Suburbs Rugby Club (Woollahra Oval 1)

Sunday 29 September

2.30pm – NSW Grey v NSW 1

Monday 30 September

2pm – NSW White v NSW Grey

3.30pm – NSW 1 v Melbourne Rebels

Tuesday 1 October

2pm – NSW Grey v Melbourne Rebels

3.30pm – NSW White v ACT Brumbies

Wednesday 2 October

2pm – NSW Grey v ACT Brumbies

3.30pm – NSW 1 v NSW White

Thursday 3 October

2pm – Melbourne Rebels v NSW White

3.30pm – NSW 1 v ACT Brumbies

Saturday 5 October

1pm – FINAL (Southern Conference winner v Northern Conference winner)