NSW Rugby Youth 7s squads announced

Wed, Nov 23, 2022, 12:05 AM
NSW Rugby
by NSW Rugby

New South Wales Rugby Union is pleased to announce the Youth 7s squads, across the U17 Girls, U17 Boys, U15 Girls and U15 Boys age groups.

2023 Memberships - Join the club

The Under 17s squads have been selected to play in  Rugby Australia competition on the 3-4 December 2022, against Queensland and a Barbarians side made up of players from across the country, at Forshaw Rugby Park in Sydney.

The Under 15s Girls will come together following the Christmas break to prepare for a similar Rugby Australia competition, on the weekend of 21-22 January 2023 on the Gold Coast.

At this stage the Under 15s Boys are a ‘Merit’ team, and NSWRU are pursuing some potential playing and training opportunities for the group.

NSWRU would like to congratulate the following athletes on their selection.

Emerging 7s Merit’ U15 Boys Squad

Billy Blair - Gordon Thomas Dunn - Gordon Talen Risati - Eastwood Archie Tunks - Gordon Patrick Whitford - Eastwood Max Palamisini - Gordon Tamoko Berryman-Duff - Manly Zach Seckold - Two Blues Carter Saua - Penrith Jarvis Orr - Central Coast Reilly Caswell - Gordon Isaac Fotu-Moala - Central Coast Caleb McRae - Hunter

Emerging 7s U15 Girls Squad

Waiaria Ellis - Two Blues Logan Lemusu - Two Blues Tia Matthews - Two Blues Manua Moleka - Sydney Uni Olivia Vaalele - Penrith Pyper Marchant - Sydney University Hebe Backus - Newcastle Khyliah Gray - Manly Coco Marsters - Manly Talea Tonga - Manly Lacey Cross - Manly Tahlia O’Brien - Illawarra

Youth 7s U17 Boys Squad

Beau Morrison - Warringah Matt Hanley - Warringah Liam Grover - Gordon Koby Owen - Two Blues Austin Durbridge - Two Blues Tyrese Lokeni - Two Blues Tallis McEwan - Manly Jono Ryan - Gordon Joe Walsh - Manly Charlie Poynton - Manly Thomas Klem - Manly Fanafou Seve - Southern Districts

Youth 7s U17 Girls Squad

Chaela-lee Falls - Sydney University Caitlyn Halse - Illawarra Pyper Marchant - Sydney University Ambryn Murphy-Haua - Southern Districts Zali O'Brien - Illawarra Zara Verman - Sydney University Anaia Cruickshank - Manly Brooke Bosland - Manly Ella Carlisle - Manly Rory Muller - Penrith Faitala Moleka - Sydney University Lacey Cross - Manly


NSW Rugby are a proud part of Rugby AU

© 2024 Rugby Australia. All rights reserved. Part of the Rugby Network